You can remove contacts you no longer need. Deleted contacts first go to the trash and are not immediately gone for good.

1. Open the contact and delete it

Open the Contacts area and click the contact you want. In the top right of the detail view, click the “…” menu and choose Delete.

A contact’s “…” menu with the “Delete” option highlighted

2. Trash

The contact is moved to the trash. To view deleted contacts (and restore them if needed), click trash in the right-hand panel.